Safety Awards

As leaders in safety, GBCA provides its members access to programs, services, and support as needed.

GBCA Project Safety Awards

Project Safety Awards are designed to acknowledge safe work sites by providing the site owners with a plaque commemorating safe work performed by GBCA members while assigned to their projects. The GBCA produces the plaque which is then given to the eligible member.  The member, at their convenience, then presents the plaque to the owner or their representative.

GBCA Construction Excellence Awards
Excellence in Safety

The Safety Excellence Award, part of GBCA’s Construction Excellence Awards program, is intended to recognize a general contractor or specialty contractor who holds the highest level of safety standards for their employees and others whom they work with. The recipient organization has been successful in promoting safety within the company and throughout the industry.

AGC of America National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

Recognizing AGC Contractor Members for Safety Excellence Since 1926, the National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record. NASA compares a member’s safety record with other AGC members according to the member size and construction type. Additionally, NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members to compete for nationally recognized awards that have excellent safety records.

AGC of America Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA)

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. The CSEA closely examines each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award programs that limit the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  1. Company management commitment
  2. Active employee participation
  3. Safety training
  4. Work site hazard identification and control
  5. Safety program innovation